smudge1757 wrote a review Feb 2020

Naples, Florida

Swim with the dolphins

Although the swim with the dolphins was by far the best thing I’ve ever done….this is not anything other than that, a swim with the dolphins. It is a beautiful walk along the cliffs to the dolphins and the dolphins are magnificent creatures, BUT…..if you’re looking for an aquarium style setting this is not it. It is rather overpriced, especially the photos another 50 bucks…….but I am so very glad I got this experience with my daughter.

Review Response

Thank you for your review. We’re so glad to hear that you loved swimming with the dolphins and that you were able to share that experience with your daughter. You’re in good company, listing it as the “best thing you’ve ever done”! We hope you come back and take the time to swim with them again, and maybe take another shot at spending some time with our sea turtles and sand tiger sharks and red-footed tortoises, and fish, and invertebrates, and coral (we could go on…). We know they could all win your heart over as well.

Carol-WV-FL wrote a review Feb 2020

St. Augustine, Florida

Fun for All !!

There were three adults and one girl almost 5 years old in our group visiting Marineland yesterday morning for 2 of the adults to do the Dolphin Encounter and one to do the Swim Adventure Ride. Luckily the “almost 5 year old” was large enough to fit in the life jacket and was able to accompany us.

We did as instructed and arrived 1 hr. early. I’m glad we did so that we were relaxed and, after signing in, already had time to look at some of their aquariums and displays with their excellent docents.

The woman who handled our initial instructions was both knowledgeable, friendly and responsive to our needs. We had two different trainers while in the water. Our first one – who navigated our experience with Casique – was great and had a nice mix of firm and friendly. We interacted secondly with Zac. It was a good experience to slightly get to know two different animals.

We all felt our time at Marilneland was top-notch. Thanks, all of you with whom we dealt !

Review Response

Thank you so much for your review, Carol.

It sounds like a wonderful day, and we’re so glad to hear that not only did our dolphins exceed expectations, but so did our staff! We do work hard to ensure a relaxed, educational, positive experience so thank you for letting us know that we reached our goals.

We certainly hope to have your group back here with us again. I know Zac and Casique do!

ksmith72 wrote a review Feb 2020

Detroit, Michigan

Average experience

We spent a few hours at Marineland with our teenage son. Maybe it was his age or the fact that we’ve done Sea World, Dolphin Research Center in the Keys and Dolphin Lagoon in Orlando but this fell short for our family. People were kind but it seemed hurried and a bit unorganized. The tour was disorganized and our group was too large to hear the tour guide.

Review Response

We’re so sorry to hear that your visit didn’t meet your expectations or live up to your previous experiences. “Hurried” and “Disorganized” is certainly not how we’d like you to think of us, and it’s definitely not what we strive for every day.

If we have the opportunity to host you again, we know we can do better and we would certainly like to!

Beyond this, we are so grateful for your visit and in a broader scope, we’re grateful for the love and support you show to dolphin facilities all around Florida. You’re our kind of people!

Derson0529 wrote a review Jan 2020



We visited Marineland this past weekend, my advice-buy tickets on site. They had a GREAT deal for the dolphin encounters which we wouldn’t have gotten if we bought online. Instructors are AWESOME.

Negative-employee Joan was completely rude to our entire group, following us around yelling loudly accusing us of taking pictures of dolphin programs (was actually texting my husband at home to be sure he was ok w us buying the expensive pictures) as we were walking back to drop another $100 on the professional pictures they take during the encounter. Rude and completely unnecessary. Don’t worry, the photo I attached was paid for.

Review Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re glad to hear that you found a great deal and that our dolphin trainers had the opportunity to shine for you. They truly are amazing!

We’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience as well, and we certainly hope this didn’t overshadow all the fun you had. We always encourage our guests to take all the photographs they like so it sounds like there must have been a terrible misunderstanding here. We’d love to have you come back and this time we’ll make sure your experience is 100% positive!

Barry Wilson wrote a review Jan 2020

Idaho Falls, Idaho

Very fun

First time our family has been swimming with dolphins. We had a blast! The trainers were great and we felt comfortable the entire time.

Review Response

Thank you, bswirly.

You just hit on one of our #1 goals: comfort!

We know that for many people, swimming with dolphins is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and so among all the other emotions they may be experiencing (excitement, love, joy, etc.), they may also be a little bit nervous. We strive every day to ensure that our dolphins’ new friends feel so comfortable and informed and safe, that they can really focus on all those other emotions.

At the end of the day, it’s love that will inspire conservation behavior so that’s the emotion that we want to rule your experience.
We’re glad you had so much fun!

Andreas wrote a review Jan 2020

Excellent Parc – Dolphin Swim Experience is a Must for Dolphin Lovers

Extremely friendly and professional staff, best dolphin trainers we have aver seen. The dolphin swim experience was well done and relatively inexpensive. Different to other comments on this webpage, we were allowed to take pictures but opted to buy the digital pictures Marineland took in addition -at $50 for all of the 68 (very good) pictures this seemed to us very fair.

Highly recommended!

Review Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re glad you had such a fun time. We couldn’t agree more with your thoughts about our dolphin trainers: They’re the best of the best and we’re so glad they choose to call Marineland home! Their love and respect for their profession, for our guests, for each other, and for the dolphins shines through in everything they do, and we’re so glad you felt it.
We can’t wait to see you back here!

Richard W wrote a review Dec 2019

Fun & informative

The staff are knowledgeable and enthusiastic. They made us feel welcome and they were eager to share their knowledge and experience with all the creatures inside the park.

Review Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and hoped that you learned a lot from our staff. They are so passionate about our animals and they love sharing that passion with you! We hope that we get to see you again in the future!

BoardingPass690765 wrote a review Nov 2019

Charles Town, West Virginia


We had a blast. 2nd time we’ve been there. Love the dolphins! and the behind the scenes tour. View’s of the ocean. Lot’s of things to take pictures of. Some place for everyone!

Review Response

We are happy that you enjoy your visits to us! Have you had the chance to get in the water with the dolphins? We hope to see you again in the future!

Daniel L wrote a review Nov 2019

Bryan, Ohio, United States

Fun day in the sun

My wife and I had a wonderful time at marineland. People were very friendly, very informative, and kept all the people very interested. The price was reasonable. You must interact with the dolphins. Lovers it!!! MUST SEE!!!

Review Response

It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with your wife! Did you get the chance to interact with dolphins? Which program did you do?

jean cc wrote a review Nov 2019

Dance and drinks with tours of animal exhibits an evening adventure

Called to make sure the exhibits were available since dancing and drinks were not of interest to our group. We were assured that we could see the dolphins, sea turtles and the sharks were to return earlier in the day and we could possibly see them. No exhibits were open ,an off the clock volunteer walked us around the pools which were dark and could occassionally see 2 dolphins. A complete waste of time and money.

Review Response

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during our Fall Fest Bash event. This event was a trial to see the community response to this type of public evening event. We would love for you to be able to come and visit us to see the animals during our daytime operating hours. Please feel free to reach out to us through our contact page: so we can invite you back for a complimentary visit.

Call Now Button